Practice Three

Finished: Position 2nd – 1:01.9250

Fastest: Chaz Mostert – 1:01.8983


Qualified: Position 10th – 1:02.0786

Pole Position: Shane Van Gisbergen – 1:01.548

Race 22 – 200kms/70 Laps

Finished: Position 12th

Winner: Shane Van Gisbergen


RECAP – Day two at Pukekohe saw birthday boy Nick start the day off well with a positive practice three, finishing in P2. Heading into qualifying Nick was confident as he knew he had a fast race car. Unfortunately, not utilising its full potential and finishing P10.

Nick was focused on getting a clean start off the line and getting away smoothly. Heading into lap 2 Nick was unfortunately hit from behind when Jamie Whincup who took a dive up the inside of Scott Pye, causing Nick to spin off track. Nick re-joining the race at the back of the pack. More on track action continued with Mark Winterbottom causing a Safety Car as he stopped in the middle of the circuit. The team taking this opportunity to get a pit stop done under the Safety Car. Showing fast race pace, Nick climbed his way up gaining four positions and crossing the chequered flag in P12. An unfortunate tough end to the day, however the car is feeling fast, and Nick is confident for tomorrow.



“Overall a day that has had so much potential but no result. The car is very fast, and we are working hard to develop some new parts this weekend.”

“I was disappointed to be 10th in qualifying, I left a little bit on the table, so I think P6 was achievable.”

“In the race I made a good start and got passed Holdswortth early and settled in, unfortunately Jamie has misjudged his pass on Scott Pye and hit me in the process. Being backwards at the hairpin was not the best birthday present! From then on it was about trying to maximise the result and get the car back towards the front. We passed heaps of cars and battled back to 12th.”



*Listed in NZST

Sunday 15th September

11:20-11:40 – Qualifying

13:40-14:00 – Top Ten Shootout

16:10-17:33 – Race 24 – 200kms/70 Laps



Sunday 15th September

Published: 14 September 2019.

#8 Nick Percat

Brad Jones Racing

© Copyright 2020 Brad Jones Racing