Practice One

Position: 7th – 1:03.2904s

Fastest: Scott McLaughlin – 1:03.1150s

Practice Two

Position: 16th – 1:03.1982s

Fastest: Jamie Whincup – 1:02.6575s



*Listed in NZ Time

Saturday 3rd November

10:25 – 10:45 – Practice Three

13:40 – 14:00 - Qualifying

16:10 – 17:40 – Race 28 – 200kms / 70 Laps

Sunday 4th November

11:05 – 11:25 – Qualifying

13:55 – 14:15 – Top Ten Shootout

16:10 – 17:40 – Race 29 – 200kms / 70 Laps



The penultimate round of the Supercars Championship got underway today at Pukekohe Park Raceway with two, forty-minute practice sessions. The latter session was interrupted with multiple red flags, which disrupted a few of the planned practice runs.


The team went through their plan as best as possible, however the last change didn’t produce the result the team were after; which saw Nick get pipped from the top of the timesheet in the final minute and finish in 16th position. The team are confident they can produce fast times again tomorrow and get Nick back inside the top ten.


The ITM Auckland SuperSprint continues tomorrow with Practice Three at 10:25am (8:25am AEDT), followed by qualifying at 1:40pm (11:40am AEDT and the weekends opening 200km / 70 lap race at 4:10pm (2:10pm AEDT).



“We looked quite competitive there for most of that second session sitting at the top. We did a few tests there in the end of the session, which in hindsight went the wrong way. There was a bit of stopping and starting in the session with the red flags, but it is one of those things that affects everyone, so you press on as best as you can.”


“We didn’t have a very clean run on green tyres there at the end, I think we have the potential to be up in the 5. I don’t think it’s a reflection on where we will be tomorrow. Part of trying changes to make the car better is that it won’t always work, so better to know that now, than tomorrow.”



Saturday 3rd November

12:10 – 12:40 – Autograph Session @ Team Garages

Sunday 4th November

12:25 – 12:55 – Autograph Session @ Team Garages

Published: 02 November 2018.

#8 Nick Percat

Brad Jones Racing

© Copyright 2019 Brad Jones Racing