Brad Jones Racing made their Supercars debut at Phillip Island in 2000. Fast forward 18 years, and they return for their 250th Supercars Championship Round - a huge milestone for the team!


Earlier this week the team unveiled the Coregas Racing Commodore which will be on track this weekend.



Friday 20th April

11:25-12:05 – Practice One

14:35-15:15 – Practice Two

Saturday 21st April

12:05-12:25 – Qualifying – Race Nine

15:45-17:25 – Race Nine – 250kms / 57 Laps

Sunday 22nd April

10:40-11:00 – Qualifying – Race Ten

13:50-15:30 – Race Ten – 250kms / 57 Laps



- Track Length – 4.45km // Direction – Anti-Clockwise // Fastest Speed – 290km/h // Average Speed – 175km/h

- Qualifying Lap Record – 1m29.0621s, Scott McLaughlin, DJR Team Penske, Falcon FG X, 2017

- Race Lap Record – 1m31.2142s, Scott McLaughlin, DJR Team Penske, Falcon FG X, 2017


- Nick is one of five drivers in the field to have made their VASC debut at the Phillip Island circuit.

- Only six times in 58 Phillip Island championship races has the full field finished the race. Three of them have come within the last seven PI races.

- Pole position is the most common grid position for winners of ATCC/VASC races at Phillip Island. The race winner has started on pole a total of 20 times in 58 races at this venue.

- Brad Jones Racing make their 250th Supercars Championship round start at Phillip Island, the venue where the team made their debut back in 2000. BJR made 105 round starts between 2000 and 2007 racing Ford Falcons, and has made 144 since with Holden Commodores

- BJR is still chasing its first Phillip Island Supercars win – the team have gone close, claiming a pole position and a few podium finishes! Would be a very special weekend to take a win at the Island!



Saturday 21st April

9:20-9:50 – Super Track Walk @ Starting Grid

Sunday 22nd April

12:00-12:30 – Autograph Session @ Coregas Racing Garage

Published: 18 April 2018.

#8 Nick Percat

Brad Jones Racing

© Copyright 2019 Brad Jones Racing