Qualifying - Position: 20th – 1:11.3794 // Provisional Pole Position: Jamie Whincup – 1:10.3169

Top Ten Shootout – Pole Position: Jamie Whincup

Race 23 - 300kms - Finished: 19th // Winner: Jamie Whincup


The Gold Coast turned on cool and overcast conditions for today’s final race in the Pirtek Endurance Cup. Co-Drivers again started the 300 kilometre race. With only one safety car on track during the first part of the race, it saw all the main drivers jump on board for a green flag run to the finish line. The Team BOC car struggled with pace today, and with no strategy coming into play, the team continued to push where they could. The Gold Coast circuit has never been particularly strong for us, so everyone looks forward to getting to Pukekohe in less than two weeks’ time. You can count on Team BOC to be gunning for the Jason Richards trophy, which means so much to this team.  

ANDREW “To qualify where we did yesterday and push through for a great result was really fantastic. It was a testament to Paul and Danny on the data stations, for doing the best with what they could to move us forward. Today was similar to yesterday, in the fact we didn’t qualify where we wanted to. We gained an extra spot due to Tander’s misdemeanour yesterday to start 19th.”

“I thought I had a good start today, my jump off the start line was good; so that was a positive. 5-10 laps into the stint the car started to struggle for turn and across the apex, which made our driver average. Our results this weekend aren’t from a lack of not trying. Paul, Danny and all the guys went around in circles trying to find anything they could to make our car better and to move us forward. We definitely haven’t been sitting on our hands.”

“I have to thank all the guys involved in the endurance part of the championship. They are some really tough and challenging races and it’s a privilege to work with everyone.”


Round 13 of the Virgin Australia Supercars Championship

ITM Auckland SuperSprint @ Pukekohe, New Zealand

4-6 November 2016


1 – Shane Van Gisbergen - 2812

2 – Jamie Whincup - 2664

3 – Craig Lowndes - 2427

4 – Scott McLaughlin - 2351

5 – Will Davison - 2235

16 – Jason Bright - 1356


Twitter: @teamboc / @ijasonbright / @andrewjonesv8 & Instagram: @teambocv8sc / @ijasonbright

Published: 23 October 2016.

#8 Nick Percat

Brad Jones Racing

© Copyright 2020 Brad Jones Racing