Sunday 6th March

11:30 – 11:50 - Qualifying (Race 3)

Position: 18th – 1:21.0712 / Provisional Pole: Scott McLaughlin – 1:20.4055

12:40-13:10 - Top Ten Shootout

Pole Position: Fabian Coulthard

15:20-17:20 - Race 3 – 250km

Position: 8th / Winner: Nick Percat


Lining up on the grid for the final race of the Clipsal 500 was nothing short of manic today. With rain quickly coming in, the crews made a frantic last minute dash to put wet weather tyres on. As the race began it was raining heavily, bringing back memories of Homebush 2014. Early on in the race the rain started to clear and Jason was one of the first to stop for fuel and slick tyres. With more rain on the way, it saw multiple safety cars, so Jason and the team took every opportunity to play the strategy card to boost himself through the field. The time certain finish was quickly closing in so the final restart would see less than ten laps completed.  Most cars had to make their way to the pits to meet the minimum 140litre fuel drop. Luckily the team had completed the minimum drop and could press on, leaving the other guys in their mist. So after qualifying in 18th, Jason had jumped 10 positions throughout the rain marred race to finish in 8th position.


“It was difficult to make the car work in the wet conditions today, we didn’t have the pace we normally have in the wet. It was really slippery out there today; you could see it with the amount of cars going left, right and centre. The guys did a really good job with the fuel stops which put us up into a good finishing position. With two top ten finishes I’m ending the Clipsal 500 season opener in a good position.”


Australian Grand Prix

Albert Park, Melbourne

17-20 March 2016


1 – Michael Caruso - 222

2 – Garth Tander - 202

3 – Jamie Whincup - 201

4 – Shane Van Gisbergen - 197

5 – Scott McLaughlin - 189

13 – Jason Bright - 159


LIKE US on Facebook & Follow us on Twitter: @teamboc & @ijasonbright and Instagram: @teambocv8sc & @ijasonbright

Published: 06 March 2016.

#8 Nick Percat

Brad Jones Racing

© Copyright 2019 Brad Jones Racing