Sunday 6th December

12:10-12:30 – Qualifying – Race 36

Position: 11th -1:28.5796 / Provisional Pole: Shane Van Gisbergen – 1:27.9904

13:30-14:00 – Top Ten Shootout

Pole Position: James Courtney

15:45-17:45 – Race 36 – 74 Laps / 250kms

Position: 20th / Winner: Shane Van Gisbergen


After narrowly missing the top ten shootout, Jason got a good start to the final race of the year. He was the first car to pit, trying s strategy that boosted him up through the field when the first safety car was deployed. He was running as high as 4th, and after hearing a clunk in the left front of the Team BOC Commodore he quickly realised something was wrong. He missed the pit entry and was forces to complete another lap with the wheel itself shredding away. Once he returned to the pits the crew replaced the wheel, however he had to return again multiple times as the issue was not clear. This put Jason a number of laps down and he finished in 20th position.


“It was a disappointing end to the year. We didn’t qualify the best but we knew we had the pace so we went with a different strategy and pitted early. We got caught up behind some slower guys there at the start which held us up a little.”

“We were running 6th and then we came through the third last corner and I heard this clunk, I thought it might have been a spring that came off its seat then reset itself. I came through the second last corner and it was only then I knew something was really wrong and I missed pit entry forcing me to do another lap with the wheel tearing to bits.”

“Looking back on this year I think we found our edge towards the end of the year. We made good progress, these last couple of rounds have been good for our learning. Getting back to good setups and what works for me so I hope we can use that and start off the next year strong.”


1 – Mark Winterbottom – 3246

2 – Craig Lowndes – 3008

3 – David Reynolds – 2910

4 – Shane Van Gisbergen – 2712

5 – Jamie Whincup - 2647

16 – Jason Bright - 1671

Published: 06 December 2015.

#8 Nick Percat

Brad Jones Racing

© Copyright 2019 Brad Jones Racing